top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Sokol

Let’s chat about: me!

Hi everyone! I am not sure who is actually going to read this but I hope to use this corner of the internet to help spread disability awareness. If this can even help one person than it will be worth it! You see, if you don’t know I have a physical disability that requires me to use a wheelchair to get around The world is not built for this though and it is glaringly apparent. I want to help change things so that it’s easier for the next person who is going through something similar to what I am going through. I want to use this blog to “chat” about different topics relating to disability and help bring about awareness and change. First though I thought I’d start off by sharing ten facts about me:


1) I am obsessed with watching crime shows on television. Criminal Minds and Bones are two of my faves

2) I love reading, especially WWII historical fiction

3) I love traveling, my goal is to see as much of the world as I possibly can

4) I went to George Mason University and majored in psychology with a concentration in forensic and criminal psychology

5) I love trying new restaurants and coffee shops

6) I have two dogs, Lucy and Honey

7) I am working on getting my learners permit and ultimately driving a car

8) Live theater is a small obsession of mine- I am so excited live musicals are returning

10) I love Jesus and atte a great local church


I hope you’ll come along on this journey with me as we break down stereo and stigmas surrounding disabilities on chat at a time.

~Catherine


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page